New Focus for Gifford Children’s Choir

I am back as the director of the Gifford Children’s Choir (GCC) after two years directing AppleChor. I have been struggling to find a niche for GCC as my Children’s Choir of teh Internet has taken on the role of performing video game songs, alternative bands, Internet memes and other geeky stuff. I am leaning toward having the choir cover folk music and a little overlap, some alternative bands. We start again January of 2014. Here is a new Cloud Cult video with them doing all acoustic music. The song Breakfast with my Shadow is very coverable:

Pure Records has also given me permission to cover Kate Rusby’s music. Little Jack Frost may be a possibility.

I requested Heidi Talbot to give us permission for a song from her latest album Start it All Over Again.

Suggestions are welcome.

Leave a Reply

